MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Pablo López
ERA W-L K
4.97 5-8 85
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 221
Position: SPBorn: 3/7/1996 Birthplace: Cabimas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed five runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 5-8, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Friday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 5-7, allowing six runs on six hits in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 5-6, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Monday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST10:08 AM CST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Lopez (right shoulder strain) will rejoin the Marlins' rotation Monday against the Reds.
Analysis: Lopez, out since June 16, was one of the Marlins' few bright spots before landing on the injured list, as he went 2-0 with a 1.80 ERA and 0.88 WHIP over his last four starts.
June 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 5-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 4-5, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 16-0 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-10 on Friday. Lopez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 3-5, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Saturday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 2-5, allowing 10 runs on 10 hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-2 on Friday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Pablo Lopez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Sunday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Sunday. Lopez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 2-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Tuesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Thursday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Pablo Lopez fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Pablo Lopez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Lopez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.2 56 28 27 8 18 5 46 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 5 8 0 - 0 18 18 0 96.0 92 54 53 14 23 2 85 1.20 4.97
Career 7 12 0 - 0 28 28 0 154.2 148 82 80 22 41 7 131 1.22 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 12 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .188 .235 .188
2019 Mia 19 30 1 6 2 0 0 3 0 17 0 0 .200 .200 .267
Career 31 46 2 9 2 0 0 3 1 25 0 0 .196 .213 .239


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 886 97 90 93.7 57.64
Curveball 312 84 76 79.9 20.3
Changeup 339 90 83 85.8 22.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.