MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Tim Mayza
ERA S K
3.28 0 40
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 1/15/1992 Birthplace: Allentown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 29 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Saturday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Friday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Wednesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Monday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Thursday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Monday. Mayza struck out three, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Tim Mayza walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Monday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-5 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Saturday. Mayza struck out three, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Friday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Saturday. Mayza struck out three, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-7 on Friday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 7-0 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-3 on Sunday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Wednesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Thursday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Friday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-11 on Thursday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 15-5 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 17.0 24 15 13 3 4 0 27 1.65 6.88
2018 Tor 2 0 0 - 0 37 0 0 35.2 33 13 13 3 14 4 40 1.32 3.28
Career 3 0 0 - 0 56 0 0 52.2 57 28 26 6 18 4 67 1.42 4.44



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 341 97 90 93.9 55.99
Slider 268 90 82 86.2 44.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.