MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Zach Eflin
ERA W-L K
4.20 8-12 117
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 11 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 8-12, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed two runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 8-11, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Saturday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Zach Eflin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Saturday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Zach Eflin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 7-11, allowing 10 runs - six earned - on seven hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-7 on Saturday. Eflin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 7-10, allowing three runs on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 7-9, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-2 on Monday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 7-8, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-6 on Thursday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Saturday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 7-7, allowing six runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 13-7 on Monday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 6-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 6-6, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Wednesday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 6-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Eflin struck out six, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Eflin (back) has been removed from the injured list to start Friday against the Reds.
Analysis: Eflin (5-5, 3.02 ERA) only missed one turn in the rotation.
May 26 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 5-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Zach Eflin allowed one run on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 5-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3 on Thursday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 5-3, allowing four hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Saturday. Eflin struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 3-3, allowing one run on seven hits in 9.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 9-0 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Thursday. Eflin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Zach Eflin fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Saturday. Eflin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 2-0, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Sunday. Eflin struck out five, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Zach Eflin improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Tuesday. Eflin struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 2 63.1 67 42 39 12 17 1 31 1.33 5.54
2017 Phi 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 64.1 79 45 44 16 12 0 35 1.41 6.16
2018 Phi 11 8 0 - 0 24 24 0 128.0 130 69 62 16 37 4 123 1.30 4.36
2019 Phi 8 12 0 - 0 29 25 2 143.2 153 79 67 24 40 5 117 1.34 4.20
Career 23 30 0 - 0 75 71 4 399.1 429 235 212 68 106 10 306 1.34 4.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 11 23 2 6 2 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .261 .261 .348
2017 Phi 11 21 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Phi 25 44 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 31 0 0 .091 .091 .159
2019 Phi 29 43 2 8 1 0 0 2 0 23 0 0 .186 .186 .209
Career 76 131 8 21 3 0 1 5 0 75 0 0 .160 .160 .206


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1273 97 89 93.6 55.88
Curveball 102 80 76 78.1 4.48
Slider 739 92 81 87.1 32.44
Changeup 164 90 83 86.6 7.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.