MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Jackie Bradley Jr.
AVG HR RBI
.272 26 87
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200 NFBC ADP: 314.12
Position: CFBorn: 4/19/1990 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Bradley belted his 26th home run Tuesday and also singled in a win at Baltimore.
Analysis: Bradley has a .500 OBP and a 1.222 OPS during Boston's current six-game win streak. He's gone deep in three of his five games at Camden Yards this season, driving in six runs while batting .368.
Sep. 16 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Bradley hit his 25th homer Friday, a solo shot.
Analysis: He's homered four times and driven in 12 runs in his last 15 games while batting .300.
Sep. 11 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Bradley went 2 for 4 with a three-run homer in Sunday's key win at Toronto.
Analysis: The 2016 All-Star's bat was cold for much of August, but it's starting to heat up again. Bradley is hitting .333 with three homers and 10 RBIs over his past 10 games.
Sep. 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Bradley singled, doubled, walked and scored three times Friday.
Analysis: He's 10 for 29 with two homers, two doubles, six RBIs and 10 runs scored over his last eight games.
Sep. 7 11:05 AM PT12:05 PM MT1:05 PM CT2:05 PM ET14:05 ET18:05 GMT2:05 11:05 AM MST1:05 PM EST1:35 PM VEN22:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Bradley hit his 23rd home run of the season in Tuesday's win at San Diego.
Analysis: Bradley has hit .364 with three walks and six RBIs in his last six games.
Aug. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Bradley finished a triple short of a cycle Wednesday while driving in two runs and scoring twice.
Analysis: It was the 22nd homer for Bradley, who went 5 for 37 in his previous 11 games.
Aug. 20 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Bradley continued his power surge with his 21st home run in Friday's 10-2 win over the Tigers.
Analysis: Bradley has hit four homers while driving in 10 runs over his last six games.
Aug. 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Bradley went 2 for 4 and homered for the second straight game Monday.
Analysis: Before his last two games, Bradley failed to homer and hit .170 with 17 strikeouts in his previous 13 contests.
Aug. 7 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Bradley hasn't contributed much to the Boston offense lately and went 0 for 3 on Saturday.
Analysis: Bradley is batting .150 with 12 strikeouts in his last 11 games, managing only one RBI and two extra-base hits.
Aug. 7 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Bradley hasn't contributed much to the Boston offense lately and went 0 for 3 on Saturday.
Analysis: Bradley is batting .150 with 12 strikeouts in his last 11 games, managing only one RBI and two extra-base hits.
July 30 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Bradley belted his 17th home run of the season in Friday's win over the Angels.
Analysis: That is the only hit in the last 12 at-bats for Bradley, who had 14 home runs in 238 major league games entering this season.
July 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Bradley homered, singled and scored twice in Tuesday's loss to Cleveland.
Analysis: Bradley has a 1.325 OPS in his last seven games, driving in six runs and scoring five.
July 25 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Bradley finished with two more hits in Monday's 4-2 loss to the Tigers.
Analysis: Bradley has gone 10 for 23 with a homer, three doubles and five RBIs in his last six games.
July 23 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Bradley stayed hot Saturday when he went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs in an 11-9 loss to the Twins.
Analysis: Bradley is 7 for 16 with three doubles, a home run and five RBIs over his last four games.
July 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Bradley came through with a home run, double and three RBIs in Wednesday's 13-2 win over the Twins.
Analysis: Bradley appears to be heating up again, going 4 for 9 in his last two games.
July 17 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Bradley finished with three hits and scored two runs in Saturday's 5-2 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Bradley bumped his average up to .299 after he had been batting .229 over his previous 39 games.
July 6 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Bradley hit his 14th home run of the season Tuesday, matching the total from his first three major league seasons combined.
Analysis: Bradley has driven in and scored at least one run in three straight games.
July 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Bradley was named a starting outfielder for the AL All-Star team Tuesday.
Analysis: Bradley has set career highs with 13 homers and 53 RBIs while batting a career-best .294.
June 11 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE2:04 PM CT-Bradley doubled, tripled and drove in two runs in Friday's 8-1 win in Minnesota.
Analysis: It was Bradley's first multihit game since May 25, the last day before his 29-game hitting streak ended.
May 31 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox reinstated Bradley Jr. from the paternity leave list on Friday and optioned Rusney Castillo to Triple-A.
Analysis: Bradley left the team Tuesday to be with his wife, Erin, for the birth of the couple's first child. Their daughter was born on Wednesday - the same day Bradley was selected AL player of the month for May.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Bradley's 29-game hitting streak was snapped Thursday.
Analysis: He'll try to start a new streak Friday. "It happens," Bradley said. "I feel like I put some pretty good swings on the ball and they got caught."
May 23 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Bradley Jr. has extended his hitting streak to a career-best 29 games with a single Wednesday night against the Colorado Rockies.
Analysis: It's the longest hitting streak in the majors this season and tied with Johnny Damon (2005) for the fourth-longest in Red Sox history. Dom DiMaggio holds the franchise record with a 34-game streak in 1949. DiMaggio's brother, Joe, hit in 56 straight games in 1941 for the major league record.
May 16 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Bradley extended his hitting streak to 21 games with a fifth-inning single Sunday.
Analysis: Bradley has cooled off a bit, managing two hits in 10 at-bats over his last two games after going 15 for 25 with 15 RBIs over the previous six. He's still hitting .402 with six homers and 26 RBIs over his career-best run.
May 15 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Bradley extended his MLB-best hit streak to 20 games in a 6-5 win in 11 innings over Houston on Saturday.
Analysis: Bradley, tied for sixth in the AL with a .336 average, is batting .416 with an .805 slugging percentage and 26 RBIs during his streak.
May 14 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Bradley kept on raking in Friday's loss at Houston, finishing 3 for 4 with an RBI to extend his hitting streak to 19 games.
Analysis: He's simply the hottest hitter in baseball at the moment. Bradley is batting .431 with six homers and 26 RBIs over his career-high run and recorded his sixth straight multi-hit game Friday. He's 15 for 25 with three homers and 15 RBIs over that period.
May 13 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Bradley didn't cool off in Thursday's win over Houston, collecting two more hits including an RBI single.
Analysis: The effort extended his career-high hitting streak to 18 games, matching the longest in the majors this season. Bradley is batting a robust .412 with six home runs, 25 RBIs and a 1.290 OPS over his amazing run.
May 12 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Bradley homered twice and drove in six runs for the second time in three games during Wednesday's rout of Oakland.
Analysis: Bradley continues to put up unbelievable numbers during a career-high 17-game hitting streak. He had three more hits Wednesday and is batting .406 with six homers and 24 RBIs over the tear. Five of those homers have come over the last seven games.
May 11 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Bradley extended his MLB-best hit streak to 16 games by going 2 for 4 and driving in a run in a 13-5 win over Oakland on Tuesday.
Analysis: The Boston Red Sox outfielder is batting .390 with 11 extra-base hits and 18 RBIs during his run.
May 10 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE1:31 PM CT-The red-hot Bradley went 3 for 5 with six RBIs in Boston's 14-7 victory over Oakland on Monday.
Analysis: Bradley had a grand slam among his three hits as he extended his career-high hitting streak to 15 games. He's batting .382 with four homers and 17 RBIs over the tear.
May 9 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Bradley collected two more hits on Sunday to extend his career-best hitting streak to 14 games.
Analysis: Bradley is batting .360 (18 for 50) with three homers and 11 RBIs during his impressive run. He's also had four doubles and three triples.
May 8 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Bradley extended his hitting streak to 13 games with a solo home run in Saturday's loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Bradley has homered in two of his last three games and is hitting .340 with 11 RBIs over his career-high run.
May 1 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Bradley tripled twice and drove in three runs as the Red Sox blanked the struggling New York Yankees 8-0 on Saturday night.
Analysis: The former College World Series Most Outstanding Player is hitting .370 in a seven-game hit streak.
Apr. 26 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET14:48 ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST1:48 PM EST2:18 PM VEN22:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Bradley hit his first homer and the Boston Red Sox shut out Atlanta 1-0 on Monday night, giving the punchless Braves their sixth straight loss.
Analysis: Bradley has talent as a former College World Series Most Outstanding Player so he has fantasy potential.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos 37 95 18 18 5 0 3 10 10 31 2 0 .189 .280 .337
2014 Bos 127 384 45 76 19 2 1 30 31 121 8 0 .198 .265 .266
2015 Bos 74 221 43 55 17 4 10 43 27 69 3 0 .249 .335 .498
2016 Bos 151 541 94 147 30 7 26 87 62 142 8 2 .272 .353 .497
Career 389 1241 200 296 71 13 40 170 130 363 21 2 .239 .318 .413


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.