YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Chris Getz
AVG HR RBI
.160 0 0
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185 NFBC ADP: 680.29
Position: 2BBorn: 8/30/1983 Birthplace: Southfield, Michigan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by White Sox (2005)


Latest News
May 11 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Getz was designated for assignment by the Jays.
Analysis: Getz played in 10 games for the Blue Jays, hitting .160.
Apr. 29 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have called up Getz from the minors and started him at second base against Kansas City. The Royals purchased Getz's contract from Triple-A Buffalo before Tuesday night's game.
Analysis: Getz was hitting .309 and stole six bases in 18 games at Buffalo. He batted .220 with only eight extra-base hits in 78 games last season with the Royals.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 CWS 10 7 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 1 .286 .286 .286
2009 CWS 107 375 49 98 18 4 2 31 30 54 25 2 .261 .324 .347
2010 KC 72 224 23 53 9 0 0 18 19 28 15 2 .237 .302 .277
2011 KC 118 380 50 97 6 3 0 26 30 45 21 7 .255 .313 .287
2012 KC 64 189 22 52 10 3 0 17 11 17 9 3 .275 .312 .360
2013 KC 78 209 29 46 6 1 1 18 20 24 16 3 .220 .288 .273
2014 Tor 10 25 1 4 1 0 0 0 1 4 2 0 .160 .222 .200
Career 459 1409 176 352 50 11 3 111 111 173 89 18 .250 .309 .307

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.